haunted

haunted by memories that are long forgotten
relinquished the warmth that is felt inside
crushed the soul that is now whole
hid the eyes that lost their glow.

past is past as what they say
forget yesterday and live for today
but fury burns slowly from within
breaking the silence that has set in.

release me from this hell i’ve made
imprisoned within the walls i’ve built
help for i have lost direction
give me back my last redemption.

haunted by memories that are long forgotten
bury me into sweet oblivion
calm the rage that burns inside
else, leave me be and let me die…

 

 

*** and yet another one from 6 years ago…

Leave a Reply

