untitled

I let you in, you kicked me out
Buried me deep into the ground
I never knew what I’d done wrong
But you never loved me all along

I was one of your own possession
A slave for all your twisted reason
I craved for your utmost attention
Hoping you would return my affection

You were once my fantasy
Forgetting all about reality
I never knew what life would be
Without you here with me

Starting over was the hardest thing
Clueless of what life would bring
Biding time for my heart to heal
Waiting for someone to love for real…

Leave a Reply

